Here we go….

So here it is. My first second third attempt at beginning a blog. I don’t know how many times I’ve set up a starter, over the years, but I assure you this isn’t the first! I’m not here to entertain, or be witty as those shoes are already well filled in the blogosphere. I am simply here to stay up to date with my friends and family. I haven’t done well at emailing or snail mailing pictures of our family, not even at Christmas (gasp)! However, I enjoy knowing how you are all doing, even if only through your blog. Lately, my reason for not joining the blogging community was “everyone is doing it”. I don’t like joining, just for joining’s sake. I am caving because I see it as a modern way of saying “Hi! I’m peeking in to see how you are doing, even though we are far apart. This is how we are. The kids are growing. See?” So hopefully you will see! Perhaps I’ll give this a go awhile before announcing my change of heart, publicly.

This entry was posted in just for fun. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment